Logo

News

Cheerful-construction-worker
Wednesday, 10 April

5 Reasons Why You Want To Be A Craftsman

If you’ve been working in an office and dreaming of getting your hands dirty, you’re not alone! Even...
Construction worker use safety harness and safety line working on a new construction site project-cm
Wednesday, 03 April

Are Job Sites Getting Safer?

According to recent reports from the Bureau of Labor Statistics, there’s been a decline in the amount of...
sparks flying while machine griding and finishing metal-cm
Wednesday, 27 March

Best New Power Tools You Gotta Check Out

There are some really powerful and innovative power tools that’ve...
Instructor teaching trainee how to weld metal-cm
Wednesday, 20 March

How to Create Better Employee Training

Good employee training is becoming more and more crucial at...
welder is welding assembly car parts in factory with protection mask-cm
Wednesday, 13 March

Building Future Craftsmen at the PCC Welding Program

If you’ve thought about going into the trades, becoming a...
Construction site-cm
Wednesday, 06 March

New Effects Of Tighter Labor Force

The labor gap in the trades continues to have more...
Bearded carpenter planning woodworking project-cm
Wednesday, 27 February

How Get A Career In The Trades

While more and more of the workforce is becoming prepared...
Assembling a prefabricated house-cm
Wednesday, 20 February

Why Modularization and Prefabrication Is On The Rise

Construction using prefabrication and modularization means that some or most...
Carpenter repairing furniture
Wednesday, 13 February

Five Fun Scrap Wood Weekend Projects

Most craftsmen have some scrap wood hanging around in their...
Skyscrapers construction site for modern buildings in New York-cm
Wednesday, 06 February

2018: A Record Year of Skyscrapers Built

According to the recent CTBUH Tall Trends Report for 2018,...
Site-engineer-on-a-construction-site-cm
Wednesday, 23 January

A New Type of Construction Worker

If you’re an information or technology geek, this is a...