Logo

News

sparks flying while machine griding and finishing metal-cm
Wednesday, 27 March

Best New Power Tools You Gotta Check Out

There are some really powerful and innovative power tools that’ve been recently released. Here are some to check...
welder is welding assembly car parts in factory with protection mask-cm
Wednesday, 13 March

Building Future Craftsmen at the PCC Welding Program

If you’ve thought about going into the trades, becoming a welder is a lucrative career. A welder generally...
Bearded carpenter planning woodworking project-cm
Wednesday, 27 February

How Get A Career In The Trades

While more and more of the workforce is becoming prepared...
Carpenter repairing furniture
Wednesday, 13 February

Five Fun Scrap Wood Weekend Projects

Most craftsmen have some scrap wood hanging around in their...
Site-engineer-on-a-construction-site-cm
Wednesday, 23 January

A New Type of Construction Worker

If you’re an information or technology geek, this is a...
Man-at-his-workshop-cm
Wednesday, 09 January

The Best Construction Staplers

Any good craftsman has a variety of staplers in their...
Close-up-of-industrial-bricklayer-installing-bricks-on-construction-site-cm
Monday, 24 December

Futuristic Construction Materials

A lot of us have heard of how 3-D Printing...
construction-worker-with-perforator-cm
Wednesday, 12 December

The Difference Between Amateur & Professional Craftsmen

At Madden, many of our Craftsmen are at the top...
Replacing roof tiles
Wednesday, 28 November

Construction Jobs in High Demand

There’s not a better time to get into construction! The...
Construction worker routine
Wednesday, 14 November

How to Go From Ordinary to Extraordinary

Craftsmen aren’t known for being ordinary, and we know you...
Frustrated manual worker
Wednesday, 31 October

How to Decide if it’s Time to Get a New Job

If you’re feeling bored and complacent, it might be time...